January 2020 Wrap-Up

 

For my first post I wanted to round-up all the books I read for the month of January! I read a total of 21 books – which is a lot for my standards. I realize I’m probably setting myself too high up early on in the year but I had a lot of free time this month and I finally got into audiobooks, so that helped a ton.

 

 

I have a review up for these books:

 

 

 

I started Cora Reilly’s Born in Blood Mafia Chronicles after seeing much hype and beautiful edits all over Twitter and Instagram. Although the ratings seem low, I actually do enjoy this series. I tried to be objective with my ratings since I do have issues with the books but I’m still looking forward to continue and to read the spin-offs. So far, my favorites are Lily & Romero and Aria & Luca.
 
 
 

I have a review up for these books:

 
 
I’ve been wanting to read this series since 2016 and I’m so glad I finally did. I have no regrets! It’s just as amazing as I’ve been building it up in my mind! I mostly listened to these two on audio. This is my first experience to actually enjoy audiobooks! The narrator is amazing, he adds to the allure of the book. I have a review here for The Raven Boys. I gave the The Dream Thieves 4 stars because I found some parts a little draggy, but I still really enjoyed it. This series is so good!

 

 

 
 
 
 
I decided on a whim to listen to this series on audio because I was missing it. It’s a childhood favorite and I honestly don’t have the patience to sit down and read it anymore so audiobooks are the way to go!

 

So those are all the books I read for the month of January. This was a long post but I wanted to write my thoughts on all of them even if it’s just a few sentences. I initially set a goal to read 50 books for the year but since I’m already almost halfway done, I’ll definitely bump that number up… maybe even to 100?
 
 
                                                                                                                          ♡, Z.
 
 

Leave a comment